Wedding Reception Forum
Options

insight on these decor ideas

I am not very good at being creative even less executing the ideas on my mind into the world. We have to start looking to decoration quotes soon but I am not 100% sure what I want. I am not a big flower person and our venue is filled with plants. Our colors are navy blue and apple/cedar green. I was thinking of using calla lillies and green cymbidium orchis for flowers (my bouquet, the BM will each carry 1 long stemmed calla lilly and a small bouquet for the MOH). 

These are things I have pinned that we like: 

would this be very expensive?? any insight on these ideas how to make them less dramatic? we don't want huge decorations so people can easily socialize. Would this still look classy enough for a formal wedding? 

Re: insight on these decor ideas

• Options
    I swear to god I've pinned all of those and LOVE THEM.

I also found this and priced out something similar with silk orchids, and it worked out to $130ish per table for 16 tables (not including table rental, linens, chairs, plates/silverware etc. decor only)

--

I'm the fuck
    out.

• Options
    To add, you APPARENTLY can get those cylinder vases at the dollar store. The ones I found on amazon have 3 different sizes. Eastland cylinder vases, if you're looking.
    --

I'm the fuck
    out.

• Options
    @beethery Thanks!! I will definitely check those out and talk to our coord about it 

• Options
    What time of year is your wedding? The reason I ask is you can buy orchid plants in bloom from almost anywhere in the spring for around $10 a plant. Then you can just cut the blooms off of them and put them in the water yourself. It would be a lot cheaper than buying the blooms individually or having a florist do it for you.

The dollar store does sell clear glass cylinder vases. You can even order them online by the case if they don't have enough in your local store.