Wedding Woes
Options

issues with jeweler...vent

I'm still very new here (hello everyone!) but thought I would share my frustrations and maybe someone has dealt with a similar situation?  I need to vent :(

My fiance bought my engagement ring and band at the same time from a reputable local jeweler.  He proposed in January, so I have been wearing the engagement ring for six months now.  So far they have been great about customer service and they have an in-house jeweler (one of the main reasons FI picked this jeweler).  I had a slightly loose side stone fixed immediately while I waited in the store, rhodium plating done while I went and got lunch, and they have polished my ring countless times...all for free.  I say this so you know how accommodating they have been to us in the last six months.

Fast forward to earlier this week, I felt a rough spot on the band of my ring.  I took it in yesterday and the jeweler looked at it and and tried to smooth it out.  I went home and it STILL felt rough so I took the ring in again this morning.  The jeweler tried to smooth it/file it again and it STILL didn't work.  The jeweler said the rough spot is where the saudering (spelling?) is, where the ring was sized?  He said it is very unusual to feel it and that he will take care of it Saturday morning.  So Saturday morning I'm supposed to drop it off and pick it up at the end of the day so he can redo the whole band I guess.  I'm sitting here now looking at my ring and the band looks pinched...the middle has clearly been filed down and is now uneven!  I'm terrified.  I know I'm taking it back on Saturday for them to fix the rough spot, but they created a new problem! 

I don't want to walk in there on Saturday with a list of things I want to make sure are taken care of (is the band even? rough spot gone? stones tight?) because I'm afraid of sounding pushy.  But this is my engagement ring and I want it perfect, like it used to be.