August 2014 Weddings

August 30th Brides!

Hey ladies! Thought I would break my knot virginity and see if anyone else has this date! I'm getting super excited, but at the same time I'm also super stressed out. It's starting to feel like the real thing, but I'm still a student, so balancing everything isn't easy!
For those of you who have this date or want to comment, tell me, what's your biggest source of stress at the moment? I'd have to say that mine is budget and the FMIL!

Re: August 30th Brides!

• Hi Heather, my wedding date is also August 30. My biggest concern right now is, I want to register for our honeymoon and my fiance thinks no registry at all is better. I feel like we will be making a big mistake not registering for anything. 

• Registering for a honeymoon? I've never heard of that! We've registered at a couple home decor places, I think registry is such a good idea. I would hate to wind up with really expensive china that we're never going to use or.... 4 toasters
  • Mitchell and I are also getting married this day! My biggest stresses are time and budget. I work 45 hours a week and go to school part time. The balancig act is getting pretty old. It's also a challenge to find inexpensive vendors; why is photography so much?! We had to skip on a videographer and I really didn't want to.

We've been living together for over 4 years so we pretty much have everthing. I'm using our registry to "upgrade" a few things like our silverwear, toaster, blender, etc. We will also be moving from our house a few weeks after our wedding because my fiance got into a Masters program at California University Davis.

So many life changes for us this year! I hope I can stay focused! 

• Also on the 30th.  Pretty laid back. I just finished my bouquet last night...LOVE IT. Just about everything is chosen and locked in.  FI on the other hand is stressing about registry and have we invited the right people and what else needs to be done and has not picked tuxes.