Chit Chat

First world problems

Re: First world problems

• lyndausvilyndausvi mod
    First Anniversary First Answer 5 Love Its Name Dropper
    edited August 2014
    lulu411 said:
    I have another!! I'm a therapist who sees kids at school so this week I'm getting copies of their schedules to make sure I'm not pulling them out of important (core) classes. The city schools here make their kids change classes EVERY day. Example: You have certain classes on 'Blue' days and other classes on 'White' days. Okay, you'd think that would be simple because I'll just avoid the blue days when they're taking math. But no, this changes every week. Blue/white days alternate every day and into the following week all school year long. So while this week is M-Blue, T-White, W-Blue, TH-White, F-Blue, NEXT week will be M-White, T-Blue, so on and so on. So I really have no idea what class my kids are gonna be in on any given day. So. Annoying.
    We had a  6 day schedule.   A-F days.   So the first day of school was A.  Then you just went down the list until you got to F, then it went back to A day.   You get use to it.   The only issue was snow days as it didn't matter how many days your were off the day was always the next one after the last one you had.    So the first semester you could pretty much map out months out when each day would fall.  Winter time it got all messed up.

What differentiates an average host and a great host is anticipating unexpressed needs and wants of their guests.  Just because the want/need is not expressed, doesn't mean it wouldn't be appreciated. 
  • lulu411 said: