Chit Chat

First Christmas As Husband And Wife

Hey y'all- with the brunt of my wedding planning done I'm starting to look ahead to how to make our first Christmas as a married couple really special!  So I thought it'd be fun to ask- did anyone (for those who have been married more than a year) or does anyone (for others in my same boat) plan on doing anything extra special or cute for their first holiday season together?

Re: First Christmas As Husband And Wife

• We completely revamped our x mas decorations this year. And we are going on a weekend trip for turkey day.
    Anniversary
  • We completely revamped our x mas decorations this year. And we are going on a weekend trip for turkey day.
    Oh how fun, we are thinking of doing the same!  I want to do all color-coordinated decorations this year, I'm thinking silver and gold... what kind of decorations are you looking for?
  • We won't be married until 9/2015.  However this year we bought our first home.  I am a nurse and work some holidays so it gets tricky.  But this year I have Xmas off and I am so happy!!

This year we decided to add these traditions for our xmas:

Cut own Xmas tree the Sat after Thanksgiving
    we already buy a custom ornament to represent our year/relationship/life
    Decorate the house/exterior
    Make gingerbread men and house
    if it is a white Christmas we will snowshoe with our dogs through the trails in the woods behind our house!
    Instead of gifts we are doing Xmas stockings for each other!

Very excited to be away from apartment living!  The rest will be normal going to my uncles for Xmas dinner! =)

• We got a couple wedding ornaments an a monogram tree skirt. It was also our first Christmas living together, so that was huge.