Getting in Shape

MAJOR HELP!

I just got engaged on the 9th of this month. Our wedding isn't until June 2016. I want to look amazing in my dress but regrettably have had a bad habit of emotional eating. I've put on a lot of weight and want to lose some. I know fast food isn't healthy but I will admit I eat it a lot. I'm a college student and work part time as a gas station clerk. My funds and time are VERY limited. So I was wondering if any fellow brides had any tips about exercises and diets that would help me lose weight. Many thanks and best wishes!

Re: MAJOR HELP!

• First off, welcome and congrats!  Happy planning!

Secondly, take a deep breathe.  

If you don't have a My Fitness Pal account, get one.  Its free and it helps track your calories and exercise.  There is a post up top with some fellow Knotties MFP usernames so we can support each other.

Secondly, if your cable provider has On Demand, there are usually free workouts there.  Youtube is also a great source.  There are tons of videos.  I also use Pinterest.  I find great tips on there as well.

Walking/Running outside is free so thats always an option.  

Pack food with you when you go to school.  I know what its like to be a college student on the run.  Pack healthy snacks.
    Anniversary

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Hello and congrats on your engagement!

I understand how hard it can be to lose weight, especially with a limited budget, school, and wedding planning stress. The PP had some good tips. Also consider getting a work-out buddy--maybe your FI?Sometimes having that motivational partner is just what you need

In regards to your eating, try eating 5 times a day, with breaktfast/lunch/dinner meals, and two snacks in between. This will keep your metabolism working. Oh, and make sure they are healthy foods :) Good luck!
                                     Wedding Countdown Ticker