Just Engaged and Proposals

how long did you date before he popped the question?

Re: how long did you date before he popped the question?

• Best friends for 9 years- and then lived dated for 1 month before living together.  5 months after living together- we were engaged.  Quick in some standards- but I know this guy up and down after about a decade ;)  
  • Oh and we are about to be turn 28- if that helps to know.  Met when we were 19.
  • Just over four years! Even though we were talking about it and looking at rings he still found a way to totally surprise me!

Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Four and a half years.  We'd discussed the idea, we both were all for the idea, and I thought that was the proposal.  No big deal, I was never into the big proposal thing, anyway.  

He pulls out a beautiful ring while we're snuggling up watching anime.  Ain't he sweet? XD
  • We started dating when I was a sophomore in high school and he was a junior in high school. We were together 6 and a half years when he proposed (on exactly 6 and a half years). I had been expecting it for awhile but he told me I had to wait to graduate college. Little did I know he had been planning it all along and wanted me to not expect it!
  • We've been friends since 2002, but started dating in April of 2013.  We dated 19 months before he proposed.
  • almost 3 years and I knew it was coming sometime in the near future, but did not expect it this Valentine's Day!
  • It was eight and half long, long, long years before he popped the question.
  • 6 years! He proposed on our 6 year anniversary. 
    Wedding Countdown Ticker