September 2015 Weddings

September 2015 Brides...what's your story?

2»

Re: September 2015 Brides...what's your story?

• CourtC77CourtC77 member
    First Answer First Comment Name Dropper 5 Love Its
    edited September 2014
    Hi ladies,

My name is Courtney, I'm 30 and I work as an underwriter for a commercial insurance carrier. My fiancé's name is Matt, he is 28 and works as a production manager for a workwear and textile service company. We both grew up in the same small suburb outside of Boston and attended the same schools and also the same college. Despite mingling in similar circles of friends, Matt and I never really became friends though somehow we were Facebook friends. One day I got a Facebook message from him asking me an insurance question since it was clear from my profile that's what I did for work. He inquired about switching insurance carriers and I didn't think anything of it and proceeded to just answer his question. He thanked me and I thought that was the end of it. The next day I got another message from him letting me know he was able to switch and thanked me again. Out of curiosity, I looked up his insurance information and he switched insurance two months ago to the company he just told me he switched to. Right then I knew that the insurance questions were just a guise to start a conversation which I thought was pretty clever and cute. We ended up exchanging a few more messages which then led to phone calls which then led to setting up a first date and the rest is sort of history!

We just got engaged this past weekend in Maine. We have known forever that we wanted to get married up in Maine as well (we live in Massachusetts) because that's where my fiancé has spent his summers as a kid and he just loves it up there. We are finalizing the date and venue this weekend but will for sure be in September. We're super excited to get this planning going and start this next chapter in our lives!
  • edited September 2014