Wedding Woes

Sorry for the Vent...

Has anyone else felt unsupported in the planning process? I mean FH puts his opinion in on some things (the things he cares about and he's quick to tell me when he doesn't like something) and I'm fine with that. Just every time I bring up something about the wedding to my mom she just brushes it off, rolls her eyes and changes the subject. When my step dad is around it's even worse. He'll start lecturing me and telling me to quit rushing…FH and I will have been together 4 years come the wedding and engaged for 2. I don't think that's rushing. Then, he'll start telling me how he's not paying for anything until I have my degree (Going for my BSN). FH and I never once asked them to help. Yet, this man still expects to give me away along with my biological dad (who has offered to help). We have pushed our date back once already to suit my mom and step dad and I really don't want to do it AGAIN. Every time I show my mom a dress and talk about dress shopping, she rolls her eyes. Her answer is "I don't want to talk about that right now". I'm just bummed bc my mom is like my Best Friend yet I don't even feel that smallest bit of support from her and damn sure don't feel it from my step dad. Any words of advice? Sorry for the vent ladies just having a hard time right now :(   

Re: Sorry for the Vent...

• MollyandDMollyandD member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment Name Dropper
    edited March 2015
    That would make me sad too, but you should take their not so subtle hints and stop talking about it to them.