Chit Chat

Let's hear about the good stuff

2»

Re: Let's hear about the good stuff

• I put in an application for a puppy!!!  Fingers crossed I get her!

SHOW US THE PUPPY.
  • I put in an application for a puppy!!!  Fingers crossed I get her!

SHOW US THE PUPPY.
    I don't want to jinx it!  If I get her I will post!

• I'm a teacher... and Spring Break starts Friday... WE'RE SO CLOSE OMG

Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • I have kind of a sad/bittersweet good thing.

Backstory: I had a friend who passed away about 5 years ago, 2 days before her wedding. 

I've always been prone to anxiety but am pretty good at managing it. The last couple weeks I've been experiencing higher that normal levels of anxiety, lots revolving around 'bad things' happening leading up to the wedding. I worry about my parents, I worry about my siblings. And especially with all the plane crashes in the news lately, and my FI being an airline pilot, I get really anxious everytime he goes to work. Basically it's like I am constantly anticipating something bad happening.

Last night I had a dream in which I was  in a car that was driving along the roads in my hometown. I am confused as how I got to be in this car, and turn to look at the driver. The driver turns out to be this friend of mine who passed away. She turns to me and says 'you know what happened to me was an accident. I know that the timing of it was awful for all of you, and no matter what, the timing would never have been right. But it was my time and you have to realize that. Just because this happened to me, does not mean something bad is going to happen to you. Its going to be ok, please don't live your life worrying that something bad is going to happen. You can't control things like that, so there's no point worrying about them, OK??."

And then I woke up and felt oddly calm.