Flowers

Those who have ordered flowers online... (follow-up at end)

MesmrEweMesmrEwe member
First Answer First Comment 5 Love Its Name Dropper
edited June 2015 in Flowers

My parent's anniversary dinner is coming up and since it's a Destination event that we're hosting, and the only florist in the area is a grocery store florist, I'm going to likely be ordering the flowers online and taking them there with me.  (I'm leaning towards the Sam's Centerpiece flowers)  I'm not new to arranging my own flowers, but I am new to ordering online for delivery and don't want to break the bank since we're hosting. 

1) How many days ahead did you order them to be delivered and did they open up nicely?

2) Which online florist did you use, and would you use them again?

3) What did you learn that you wish you'd known BEFORE embarking on this project?

4) Vases - online or just run to pick up a pack of canning jars and call it golden?

Re: Those who have ordered flowers online... (follow-up at end)

• tj&cwtj&cw member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment Name Dropper
    Hi...I have heard that Sam's flowers are really nice. I used Globalroses.com for a party I did centerpieces for and we are going to be using them for the flowers for our wedding too.(They have all types of flowers..we got the vases at the floral wholesale place..dollar store is good too) They send the flowers by Fedex, they come closed, so we did the centerpieces the morning of the event and they were opened and filled the square vases. 

You can mix and match what flowers and colors you need. Plus if you sign up for the newsletter you get coupons. 

Hope this helps to give you a possible choice 

Good luck
    Wedding Countdown Ticker