Moms and Maids

Bridesmaid delaying buying her dress

Hi, 
This is my first time writing one of these so please bear with me. I am getting married in 115 days and I got all the big things done like hall, church, my dress, dj, and photographer before the year mark of our wedding. I have 1 maid of honor, 1 matron of honor, 3 bridesmaids. My aunt (wedding coordinator) hosted a bridesmaid dinner where all but 1 of my bridesmaid were able to attend. Before the dinner we all went dress shopping to see if we could find there dresses. I believe I am being very accommodating my only request is that the dresses be black and long. I don't care about the fabric or design. All of the bridesmaids that were there bought their dress that day. The bridesmaid that was not able to join us is my finance's sister-in-law. We talked about going dress shopping or dress looking but has not happen and there's always a semi-reasonable excuse. However, we are getting done to the count and I really would like her to start looking or shopping for a dress. I have a feeling that she does not want to be in the wedding, but I have extremely low self esteem so that does not help.I have asked her before and she says yes but I just don't know. I need advise on how to approach her on buying a dress sooner then later. Last time I went to Davids Bridal (where I bought my dress, my bridesmaid, and my mom bought their dress) they said that we they need at least 3 months to order the dress which is August. I do not care where they buy the dress, so I do not mind if she buys it at a non bridal store. I am planning and doing pretty much everything for our wedding and have not asked for any help and required anything. 

Re: Bridesmaid delaying buying her dress

• Leave the ball in her court.