Wedding Hair, Makeup, & Beauty Forums
Options

Tips for smooth legs?

Shaving my legs is a perpetual problem. I don't know what it is about my skin, but no matter how I do it I end up with the little black bumps everywhere, even right after I shave. Normally this is just something I've learned to let go, but for my wedding and especially the wedding night I'd just like it to look...nicer. My original plan was to get waxed, but I've never done that before and didn't realize how pricey it would be. So, has anyone stumbled across a Plan B that worked for them in terms of getting things a little bit smoother?? Obviously it won't be as good as waxing but something is better than nothing.

Things I've tried:
- Buying a razor with one of those moisture-cake-things on it. This has worked pretty well for daily use and lack of cuts, but I'm still getting the bumps. 
- Shaving with conditioner. Doesn't seem to get very different results from the fancy razor. 
- Shaving with olive oil, which I saw online somewhere last week. My skin is definitely softer but, again, still the bumps, and now my legs are covered in bandaids because I keep nicking myself....

Re: Tips for smooth legs?

• Options
    I was going to suggest waxing but if it's out of budget...I dunno. Do they sell Nair anymore? You could try that.
    *********************************************************************************

• Options
    I used to shave with a sugar scrub, I stopped when I found out how quickly it destroyed razors. I definitely didn't have the same issue you have though, so you might try it if you feel like the cost is worth it. Obviously you would not want to shave your lady-bits this way.
  • Options
    @southernbelle0915 -- I had completely forgotten about Nair! Thank you! It looks like they do still sell it so I might give that a shot.