Wedding Etiquette Forum

What to do? Bridal Shower with Adult Coloring activity?

Hello all, this is my first time posting to the discussion boards here on the knot. My brother is getting married in June 2016. My future sister in law's mother is of course helping with her daughters bridal shower. She says she does not want the "typical" bridal shower games and that she would like to do some sort of adult coloring activity. She suggested a thank you card that the guests can color. I was thinking along the lines of getting a puzzle, give each guest 5 pieces to color their own way and then either give to the bride as a gift to put together after the wedding OR one of the bridesmaids (probably me) to put together and frame and give to them on their wedding day with the date engraved at the bottom. I am looking for suggestions to this idea? I am not sure if a coloring puzzle even exists? Or that you could even color on a puzzle with colored pencils? I imagine you would need markers and I see that turning into a smeary mess. Any input or suggestions would be extremely helpful.

Re: What to do? Bridal Shower with Adult Coloring activity?

• Do people use the colouring books as a social activity? I know they are popular now, but I kind of thought they were for nice alone time, to zen out, rather than at a party.

I like the idea of the puzzle, that's kind of cute. I think you can get puzzles custom made and you would just have it blank. I don't think pencils would work, so you'd need some sort of marker. Sharpies might be good for that, less smear.

• OliveOilsMomOliveOilsMom member
    First Anniversary First Comment First Answer 5 Love Its
    edited March 2016
    kimmy1688 said: