Wedding Invitations & Paper

Minted vs wedding paper divas vs vistaprint

hi! This is my first time ever posting on the knot or any message board for that matter! I'm wondering if anyone here has used any of the above mentioned websites for invitations. We used vista print for our save the dates and they came out nice and were very cost effective because we ordered on cyber Monday. I have samples from minted and have heard wonderful things about them but they are more expensive than vista print. Minted prints your envelopes and return address labels which would save me a lot of time. I have samples coming from wedding paper divas but I called vista print and they don't send samples of wedding invitations. Like I said I love our save the dates but the paper is a bit thin and I am wondering if the invitations are a similar thickness. Has anyone sampled all 3 and have any input on this? Thanks in advance! 

Re: Minted vs wedding paper divas vs vistaprint

• https://secure.vistaprint.com/wedding-sample-kit.aspx

You can upgrade the paper on Vistaprint. I had the linen finish and it was very nice. That link should let you get samples there.

I've never used the others, but was very happy with Vistaprints quality, and I saved quite a bit.  
  • I received a sample pack from vistaprint, but it didn't include their gold foil print, because *spolier alert* they advertise it but don't really offer it. 

I ordered a sample pack of 10 of the invitation I liked first and when I didn't like it in real life, they gave me a credit towards my next purchase so all in it was a low cost test. I will still use them for my second favorite style on better paper though, because at the end of the day it's a piece of paper that is thrown out and IMO not worth the 3x up charge the other two sites you list charge. 
  • CMGragainCMGragain member
    First Anniversary First Comment First Answer 5 Love Its
    edited March 2016