Getting in Shape

Yoga?

Any yoga lovers out there? I am looking to start practicing but I want to practice at home and not at a studio?
Any videos you use or watch? How do you make time for practice when there is just  to much going on or to much noise?

Re: Yoga?

• https://www.doyogawithme.com/

I would suggest that if you have never done it before to take some classes.  It is difficult to effectively learn poses while watching a video because many of the poses  require you to have your head down or lowered.  Developing the proper breathing techniques is key to performing yoga.  I needed a lot of help figuring that out.
  • I have been doing yoga for the past 10 years and it's great.  I agree with above, you definitely should start in a class - it's a lot less scary than it may seem at first.  People are really too involved in their time to look at you or worry about you.  If you learn the right alignment and breathing technique you will get so much more out of yoga.  That includes relaxation and calories burned! See if there are some beginner classes around you.
  • my only problem is being unemployed I dont have the extra cash to be throwing around. I understand that going to class would be more productive on learning. hopefully i can find somewhere that has free ones.
  • mrsk616 said:
    my only problem is being unemployed I dont have the extra cash to be throwing around. I understand that going to class would be more productive on learning. hopefully i can find somewhere that has free ones.
    Try your local recreation department or library. The rec centers in our city occasionally offer free classes.
  • edited April 2016

my only problem is being unemployed I dont have the extra cash to be throwing around. I understand that going to class would be more productive on learning. hopefully i can find somewhere that has free ones.