Chit Chat

First World Problems

1235»

Re: First World Problems

• FH got pulled over driving my car with tags that expired last month while speeding. He was going to just be given a warning entirely, but he couldn't find the current proof of insurance so yay court visit!!
    Woof. That's really no fun.

Today mine is (I love this thread) I didn't finish the new HP book yesterday so I still can't participate in the spoilers thread. 
    Wedding Countdown Ticker

• Update: I just got pulled over right next to our apartments and have a court date September 2nd for the same violations. This is my first time to ever get pulled over so I sat in the car in cried like a stereotypical young girl.

Wedding Countdown Ticker
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • Woof. That's really no fun.

Today mine is (I love this thread) I didn't finish the new HP book yesterday so I still can't participate in the spoilers thread. 
    I still don't even have my damn book yet!
  • There's only one K Cup left and FI slept like crap, but I have to work.
  • CharmedPamCharmedPam member
    First Anniversary First Comment First Answer 5 Love Its
    edited August 2016
    Update: I just got pulled over right next to our apartments and have a court date September 2nd for the same violations. This is my first time to ever get pulled over so I sat in the car in cried like a stereotypical young girl.
    oh no.  Sorry to hear that @BrideToBe26.  Illinois had no money to send out license renewals (I think they're back to mailing them) last year and I drove around without knowing myself.  I thought I signed up for email alerts, but I did not.  Anyway, do you have currency exchanges near you?  Our currency exchanges have plate stickers and sometimes I'll pay the extra fee to not step into a DMV and deal with those hassles.  Currency Exchanges are like 2 minutes if there is no waiting.
    edit: words