Wedding Party

Where to find Groomswomen Tuxes!

Hi! My fiance and I are getting married next summer and both of us have large bridal parties. His side even includes two of his close female friends.
We think (and the girls agree) that it would look so cool if they were in tuxes with the rest of the groomsmen.
I had already found a service that does female tux rental (Stitch and Tie) but they only have a black tux available for women and my fiance has decided to be difficult and pick a navy blue tux.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Would it be possible for them to wear a men's suit and for it to be still cute? Neither are particularly curvy. I have no experience in this area.

Re: Where to find Groomswomen Tuxes!

• Depending on price, if they want to wear a man's tux I would have them look at prices for alterations BEFORE purchasing anything. It might change their thoughts.
  • Hi! My fiance and I are getting married next summer and both of us have large bridal parties. His side even includes two of his close female friends.
    We think (and the girls agree) that it would look so cool if they were in tuxes with the rest of the groomsmen.
    I had already found a service that does female tux rental (Stitch and Tie) but they only have a black tux available for women and my fiance has decided to be difficult and pick a navy blue tux.
    Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Would it be possible for them to wear a men's suit and for it to be still cute? Neither are particularly curvy. I have no experience in this area.
    If they're actually okay with this, then try Express. SO just bought a navy tux and had to return it because the jacket was "extra slim" and the jacket seriously looked like it was closer to a 30 over a 36. Express has a lot of "extra slim" fits for men that might translate to women well with some alteration. That's for purchase though, obviously. They are having their 40-50% off sales right now, but it would still be pricey.