Moms and Maids

I hate my sister's haircut :(

Just a vent:
My sister is one of my BM's. She's shaved her head on both sides and left a strip down the middle that she parts on either side. It's hideous.
I get that my sister is gender fluid and wants to be comfortable in the summer. I don't even care that her hair is short. But this particular style I don't like at all :/
I know she can do whatever she wants since I'm not paying for her hair.
I just want to say on tk. I really hate it!!!!!

Re: I hate my sister's haircut :(

• MobKazMobKaz member
    First Anniversary First Comment First Answer 5 Love Its
    I am not a fan of what I consider to be "extreme" hair fads either.  As a teacher I see a lot of changes and fads, particularly as summer approaches.  I was more than surprised to see a fairly quiet student come to school the last day sporting a mohawk.  Seeing "buzz cuts" doesn't make me blink, although I find few kids that can actually "rock" it.  I get that it's more about ease and comfort.  What surprised me is that I thought the mohawk "phase" had died out.

I'm glad you vented on TK.  It's OK to dislike yet respect someone's choice.
  • @MobKaz That's exactly it. It's a fad. If she looks at the wedding photos in 20 years, she'll probably say WTF was I thinking?!
  • edited June 2018
    **edited for tact**
  • eileenrob said:
    Just a vent:
    My sister is one of my BM's. She's shaved her head on both sides and left a strip down the middle that she parts on either side. It's hideous.
    I get that my sister is gender fluid and wants to be comfortable in the summer. I don't even care that her hair is short. But this particular style I don't like at all :/
    I know she can do whatever she wants since I'm not paying for her hair.
    I just want to say on tk. I really hate it!!!!!
    I mean, gross :/