Military Brides

New!

Hey girls!  I am new to this board but FH and I are getting married in July and having a Navy wedding!! 
"This is the most extraordinary thing about motherhood - finding a piece of yourself separate and apart that all the same you could not live without." ? Jodi Picoult Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Pregnancy Ticker

Re: New!

• meltoinemeltoine member
    First Anniversary First Answer First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Congrats! Welcome!

I'm Melissa. FI is AD AF. We're getting married April 10th.

Where are you from? What do you do? What are you most excited about for your wedding?
    Lilypie Maternity tickers
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
  • edited December 2011
    Hey Melissa!  I'm from Virginia, and I work as an administrative assistant to the CEO of a defense contractor.  I think the part about my wedding that I am looking forward to the most is FH and I making our lifelong commitment to one another official in the eyes of God, the Church, and the Law.
    "This is the most extraordinary thing about motherhood - finding a piece of yourself separate and apart that all the same you could not live without." ? Jodi Picoult Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Pregnancy Ticker
  • kaynix21kaynix21 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcome to this board!

I've seen you floating on the July 2010 board :)
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • edited December 2011
    Thanks!  Yep, I recognize you too :)
    edited December 2011
    That's awesome :-) I went to school in DC, so I know VA (at least NOVA) pretty well. Do you think you'll be moving after you get married?
  • edited December 2011
    Yep, Im in Northern Virginia :) 

We will be moving at some point after the wedding, but we really don't know how long it will be before FH gets his orders.
    edited December 2011