October 2013 Weddings

How are you asking your Bms?

I've asked two of my girls so far. One girl I have been friends with for 7 years. We met while I worked as a manager at Aeropostale and she was an associate working there getting through college. When she got done with college she moved back to Madison which is 3 hours from where I live. We don't see each other often but when we do its like we talked yesterday. I foudn a cute card and wrote out this whole long story about she's always been there, listened to me cry, was happy when I was happy and in the end I asked her to stand up.

My second girl Ive been friends with for 3 years now. We've had our ups and downs so this was a really hard decision to ask her. We went through her troubling time of her breaking up with her baby's dad since he was cheating on her, she got upset when FI and I got engaged because well she was with the same guy for basically 5 years at the time and nothing. But now she's amazing and even helping with my sister's shower and bachelorette party. She also helped me through a scary time most recently. The drs thought I had cancer and luckily I don't but she was there for me the two weeks of testing that left me in complete freakout mode. I also asked her in a card stating that we've been through our ups and downs, we don't always agree, but we always find a way to be there for one another. That she has been amazing the last few months and standing by me with trying to figure out what was wrong and never once let me be negative. The last sentence said "so will you follow me in my next life changing moment and be by my side again?" She was so confused at first but then she let out this big squee! It was funny.

So how did you make your decision and how have/are you asking them?

Re: How are you asking your Bms?