October 2013 Weddings

Heyy :)

So I am new to TK. So far, I have lurked on the E board, and it's not my thing really. So I thought I'd introduce myself on the Oct '13 board! 

My name is Emily, and my FI is Nic. We have been engaged for over a year, and been together for almost 7 years (HS sweethearts). We decided on 2013 because he will be a year out of school and I want an Oct wedding. Our date is 10/5/13 :) So far, we will be having probably about 125 guests, so pretty small. Our venue is pending, but FI's dad runs a well-known DJ company so that is set and "paid" for lol.

Thanks, and hope to get to know everyone!
imageWedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Heyy :)

• Congrats and welcome! Venue hunting is fun :) And it's great that you already have a DJ!

We are doing the same thing- waiting until fiance is out of school for a bit. It's nice to have so long to plan and get ideas.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Congrats on your engagement! The E board is quite intimidating at first, but they do offer a lot of great advice regarding wedding etiquette. I lurk there a lot. This board hasn't been too active, but I'm sure it'll get more active as our dates get closer. Welcome!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Welcome! We're wedding twins!

• HELLO! 

I am new too!  Well, actually I have been on TK for awhile, but didn't post anywhere for a long time... I agree, some of the boards are very intimidating!!

Congrats on setting a date!!  I JUST set mine - October 12, 2013 - and booked our reception at a small lodge in a park, so our guest list has to stay at about 150.  I'm really excited about a smaller wedding - it's really important to me to actually KNOW everyone in attendance!  :)  Have fun searching for venues and planning!!
  • I'm totally overwhelmed.  I don't know where to start.  We have a date (10/12/13), and a back-up date (10/5/13).  I'm a perfectionist, so this may be the death of me.