Military Brides

College

I know that this is a while off for me, but I have been thinking about it lately. Do any of yall go to college right now? I want to be a pharmacist, and I am hoping to start school in September of 2011. But I don't know how to do the whole school thing. Will I have to pay out of state tuition? Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
Anniversary

Re: College

• melbelle24melbelle24 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'm in my second year of medical school right now. How much it costs depends on where you go, private colleges/universities are going to be more expensive. In state schools are always the cheapest option, but sometimes out of state schools will give scholarships that waive the "out of state" tuition to their in-state tuition. There's always the possibility of other academic scholarships, etc. There is money out there, you might just have to hunt for it. And IMO, the money you spend on your education will almost always more than repay itself. Hope that helped!
  • edited December 2011
    Yep, school full-time right now.

I'll be moving soon too, and the best thing to do is google search schools in the area with your major. Request information. But, more importantly call them. You'll get the right info right away.
  • ggirl2001ggirl2001 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    Ugh, I want to go back to get my PHD unfortunately where I will be leaving, the closest school that offers the program I want will be 3 hours away.. soo..

Back to OP, a lot of states require a years residencey or else you have to pay out of state tuition, just call and ask around. They might also offer some kind of waiver or grant depending on the situation you're in
  • Sammy0709Sammy0709 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment
    edited December 2011