Military Brides
Options

South Mesa Club Prices

My father and my step mother got married at Sharkys, which is basically part of the South Mesa Club at Camp Pendleton now. I am marrying a Marine, and I really wanted to get married on base, for multiple reasons. One being that I have dreamt of getting married in the same place as my father, another being that I am marrying a Marine and believe that its fit, especially since we are using Marine Corps colors, and one more being security (its a long story).
At any rate, I had my soon to be mother-in-law call sharkys about prices, and they are the same as on South Mesa Club's. 55 dollars per person with one entree, no alcohol EXCEPT for toasting, which is fine to me. Little did I know, that doesnt include fees for the room. Total, for 150 people (thats our estimate) it will be at least 10 grand...
My father doesnt make enough to pay that, neither do my grandparents, I am a full time student who tutors about 11 hours a week max for 5 dollars an hour while school takes up about 50 hours of my week.
I just do not know what to do. I can quit school, but that would make my family very upset, and id be pretty disappointed, but id get my dream wedding.. or of course I can go off base, but I wont have my dream wedding, and I can just forsee the security issues..
Basically, this long story leads to, does anyone know anywhere else that I can have a reception on Camp Pendleton, and if not, if there are any discounts I can get at South Mesa Club?? And of course, if neither of those, where I can go off base??

Thanks so much, any response is greatly appreciated.

Autum Fox

Re: South Mesa Club Prices

• Options
    kyrgyzstankyrgyzstan member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Name Dropper First Comment
    edited December 2011