Military Brides

Oh sad. :(

So FI is trying to get all the paper work filled out to get his commission. It's taking a long time. Partially his fault, but also his Captain does not seem to be very helpful and very proactive. She doesn't seem to care about getting him commissioned. But whatever.

So he emailed her to check and see if he was missing anything. And he told her he wanted to fill out forms ASAP because it would mean a lot to him, me, and his family to commission July 1. They will be in town for the wedding and his mom wants see/pin her son.

But I guess the process is taking 120 days to go through once everything is finished. The wedding is in 100.

We will be living in California, his family in South Carolina. His family is not well off, his sister had to buy his mother's plane ticket.

We've been working part time jobs and he's graduating college in May. I graduated last year. So doing the wedding and commission at once was a great idea because everyone could be here for both.

So it just all around sucks. Now his mom probably can't come for his commission.

Lame. I know it's like this with the military. You can't plan these things. I mean at least we can still have the wedding and he's not getting shipped off. But this meant a lot to him to have his family there.
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Oh sad. :(

• edited December 2011
    His graduation/commissioning is not the same weekend? Strange...H's was.

I'm sorry bout his family. That sucks a lot.

BFP 02/2010 m/c 03/17/2010 dx PCOS 04/2010
    BFP 08/13/2011 CP 08/15/2011
    BFP 09/16/2011 EDD 05/20/2012
    Claire Elizabeth, born 5/30 via a med free birth Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • kass08kass08 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Did you put LT on the invites?
  • kyrgyzstankyrgyzstan member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Name Dropper Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011