Not Engaged Yet
Options

E-ring questions

Hey everyone, I'm new to TK. Just recently my boyfriend mentioned that I should try and pick out a ring so that he can propose to me soon. The conversation made me excited about the possibility of us getting engaged! :D

Anyway, i've been trying to find some rings I like online to get an idea. I'm a little lost though as I don't really wear jewelry. So far I've been liking the settings on James Allen, does anyone have any experience with them? Also, what do you guys think about this ring?
http://www.jamesallen.com/engagement-rings/contemporary-rings/Ladies-14k-White-Gold-Pave-Tension-Setting.html

Re: E-ring questions

• Options
    It's interesting, but not my style. To be honest with you it looks too "trendy" and not something that you would want to be wearing in 20-50 years from now... but that's just my opinion.
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • Options
    Not my style. At all. 
    Used to be bourgehm. +1,500 posts. Silly knot
  • Options
    That's really cool! But I'd be terrified the diamond would fall out. I'm super clumsy though. That being said, its completely up to you. Personally, I'm a fan of micropave settings with miligrain detail. You want something that is going to fit your personality and maybe even a bit of his. Welcome! A few questions you may want to answer if you plan to post regularly: How do you feel about The Hunger Games? Harry Potter? Any furbabies? How do you like your potatoes? Wine?
    --------------------------------------------------------------

"You're our early 20's BSC scarecrow. They cower at your maturity." - lennonkdc Anniversary
  • Options
    James Allen is a great company.  I haven't used them myself, but I know several people who have.  I doubt you'll regret buying from them.