Not Engaged Yet

When does the grouch come out?

Just because I'm curious, I have a question.  For those of you who are engaged and your SO got a little grouchy before they proposed, as I've heard some do, how soon did the grouchiness start? Was it just the day of, a few hours before, a week before?

My BF's coworker asked her (now) fiance if he was planning on breaking up with her because he was in such a bad mood and wouldn't talk to her for up to about a week before he asked. I think he was trying to make her think a proposal was the farthest thing from his mind, but he took it a little too far.

So just wondering what your experiences are.
-Ely

Daisypath Wedding tickers

Re: When does the grouch come out?

• AudgiePodgeAudgiePodge member
    5 Love Its First Anniversary First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    That is a shitty thing to do.
    I'm not good at feelings.

• edited December 2011
    I've never heard of that/didn't experience that. FI was probably happier if anything.
    5/27/12
  • cu97tigercu97tiger member
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Love Its Name Dropper
    edited December 2011
    My sister told me today that she thought my (now) bro-in-law was mad at her for making him clean the bathroom that day, when really he was proposing that night and was just stressed/grouchy.

My mom thought my dad was breaking up with her the night that he proposed because he didn't eat anything at dinner (that is SO unlike my dad) and barely spoke two words.

My BF apologized last night for being so grouchy this week, but when I asked why he was so grouchy, he didn't really have a good reason... we'll see if I end up with a similar story to my sis and mom! :)
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Daisypath Anniversary tickers

"You are made of win." -SopChick
    Still here and still fabulous!

• edited December 2011