Options

Engagement Parties

What exactly happends at these events? 

Re: Engagement Parties

• Options
    AudgiePodgeAudgiePodge member
    5 Love Its First Anniversary First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    People gather, usually eat and drink. What do you do at parties?
    I'm not good at feelings.

• Options
    edited December 2011
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/special-topic-wedding-boards_not-engaged-yet_engagement-parties?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Special%20Topic%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:136Discussion:854f99ca-b296-4c6a-8342-6a4c2c3aa899Post:14a5645c-f95c-4644-a170-8ccc76c8072a">Re: Engagement Parties</a>:
    [QUOTE]People gather, usually eat and drink. <strong>What do you do at parties?</strong>
    Posted by AudgiePodge[/QUOTE]

<div>Play scrabble;)</div>
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Options
    zipis1zipis1 member
    5 Love Its Name Dropper First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Yeah, pretty much a bunch of people come to the hosts house (not sure what the proper etiquette is for who's supposed to host these things), toasts are made, mingling happens, and I understand that there is oftentimes cake.

• Options
    peekaboo2011peekaboo2011 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Name Dropper First Comment
    edited December 2011
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/special-topic-wedding-boards_not-engaged-yet_engagement-parties?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Special%20Topic%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:136Discussion:854f99ca-b296-4c6a-8342-6a4c2c3aa899Post:14a5645c-f95c-4644-a170-8ccc76c8072a">Re: Engagement Parties</a>:
    [QUOTE]People gather, usually eat and drink. <strong>What do you do at parties?</strong>
    Posted by AudgiePodge[/QUOTE]

<div>Are we keeping it PG?</div>
    I french with my man
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • Options
    MLekathLEENMLekathLEEN member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011