Chit Chat

NWR: How soon is too soon?

I hate my job.  I just started in June....the new director took over last August. In the year she has been in charge 5 people have quit. This is in an office of 8 (including her). I tell her I am on top of the work that I currently have and in good shape and  she laughs and tells me she hasn't given me half of what my position is supposed to do (so give it to me already-I OBVIOUSLY have enough time on my hands...I'm on the Knot all the time). I have to pick up responsibilities of a position that is currently open-meaning that I will be working late Tues/Thurs.....my FI is in class till 10pm Mon/Wed. Then I work Saturday afternoons when we have classes for our kids-so basically I see FI Friday evening and Sunday. I saw him more when we were living in seperate towns. She constantly talks down to me and treats me like an idiot. I have a freaking Master's in university admin (I work at a comm.college), and have been working at colleges for 2 years now. Not forever, but its not like I have NO experience. My job is supposed to be "all about the students" ....but whenever one comes into our office she is on my butt to get them out because we are "too busy".  If I can't get to know them however, I cannot help them apply to the colleges that are right for them.This sucks. I only started this job 3 months ago.....can I start looking? If I am truly miserable would it be understandable to other employers if I started looking so soon?
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: NWR: How soon is too soon?

• Hmm that's a tough one because if you want to work in another college near where you live (do you?) they may not like the fact that you left so soon.
    TTC since 07/11 Me: 32 AO PCOS/DH: 32 Lowish count/motility IUI#1-3 = BFN (Clomid, Clomid-->Femara, Injects) IVF#1 ER on 9/24 19 ER/19 M/9 F w/ICSI Transferred a 5AA and a 5BB on 9/29 Beta 10/9 = 139 Beta 10/11 = 287
    imageimageAlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers