Chit Chat
Options

My Friends Need Your Help

Hi guys! I typically lurk, and post in the Pets board on the Nest mainly, but we have a crucial task at hand!

My friend Ashley, whom I graduated with, is in a competition to win her dream wedding! I know, I know - many of you say, who cares? Her fiancee is currently serving our country and spent a year in Iraq. These two are some of the most amazing people I know, and after all of the patience that Ashley has offered and the trials/tribulations of being a military woman - they need your votes!

They've already received over 700 votes in a day and a half which is phenomenol! They have until March 9th to make it in to the top three. If you have the time, please vote for them by clicking on the 5th star beneath their video! I appreciate this so, so much and I can guarantee they do as well.

http://www.realmaineweddings.com/item/62-ashley-brian.html

Re: My Friends Need Your Help

• Options
    Just a heads up. - these types of posts are extremely frowned upon on the knot.  Posters are more apt to vote for the competition. 
  • Options
    If they choose to do so, I guess that's their choice. I appreciate the advice, but I figured there wasn't a much better place to turn to (outside of friends and family of course) than the Knot. Not to mention, Brian is actively serving our country to fight for our freedom, and if that makes people want to vote for the competition... that's their choice :) Everyone's more than welcome to vote for whoever they find deserving.
  • Options
    You say you lurk, then break a posting taboo... This is not going to help your friends, these posts are heavily frowned upon.
  • Options
    emarston1emarston1 member
    Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited February 2012