Chit Chat
Options

"Not so" Happy Hollydays - going on a long distance

Hi everyone,

First of all I am really sorry If I write something wrong in this post. Thats because I am actually from Germany. I am in the states since January 2011. 
And thats also when I met him. I came to the US as an exchange student and meet the love of my life during my first month in the states. Since this time we are unsepperable. 
This is going to be our first Christmas together..  but it wont be a very happy time because one week later I have to fly to Germany to finish up college. 
We are sure we belong together and we know what we wont.
We both think getting my degree is the most important right now.
This kinda means that we wont see each other for at least 10 months.
maybe a year.... or longer.... 
Well but I could talk about this on and on... 

Actually I write this post because I hope to get some christmas present ideas from you. I am thinking about buying a nice box or a little hand luggage ( maybe vintage? ) and I want to fill it with all kinds of stuff what you need when you are in a long distance relationship. Do you have any ideas what this could be?

I think about:
- a sleeping shirt of me
- a little flacon of my perfueme
- a scrapbook with all the pictures we took together
- a worldmap
- Pen Paper and Envelopes
- A print of my feet ( sounds kinda silly .. but I always have cold feed so i stick them in bed under him to warm them up ... during summer I also always put my feet in the car up against the front window.. so they left some tiny spots there .. i asked him if i should clean it a few weeks ago because i noticed it "he is really picky with his car" but he wants to keep them till I am back.
- a book about a place we used to go together
- a German dictinary and a German travel guide ( he wants to visit me in october ) 
- a compass

I have lots of tiny ideas... 
but mybe you have some good ideas  too 

hope to hear from you

Thanks a lot