Snarky Brides

Snarky??

Re: Snarky??

• Yeah, I didn't max out reading comp on the GRE, but I'm with Roxy. If anything, your definition of snarky backs up the kind of attitude that you've been complaining about in others, not of someone being "annoyed." Thanks for trying though.

Taco cat: Always a palindrome. ALWAYS, okay J&K?

"cool......insult my size 2 body or my natural brown hair...or the fact that my parents own a country club, I have no budget for a wedding, and I have horses. I really dont care. Its better then having roots." ~ futurepivko
  • Ahhh....this is what I've missed.

I'm a psychologist by trade....what does this say about me... :-)

Just for fun I looked up synonyms for "irritated"...guess what came up?? ANNOYED.
  • Irritable does NOT mean annoyed. You are an idiot.

Irritated however can mean annoyed.
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_snarky-brides_snarky?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:17Discussion:242dd8e6-5c7e-4ee4-aca6-ae51f2fd6908Post:d9f5c5a7-8430-40bb-a3d1-0e5ca06b2000">Re: Snarky??</a>:
    [QUOTE]Honey, that's what I mean by reading comprehension.  Do you need a thesaurus?  Irritable means annoyed sweety.
    Posted by sophistryliz[/QUOTE]

Well this is just downright foolish. A thesaurus links together words with similar meaning, not exact. If you did it for long enough, you could probably link together very different words by using similiar definitions that link them. It doesn't mean the first and last word have the same meaning. "Sweetie."

"cool......insult my size 2 body or my natural brown hair...or the fact that my parents own a country club, I have no budget for a wedding, and I have horses. I really dont care. Its better then having roots." ~ futurepivko
  • edited April 2010
    Phil, what type of psych are you in? I'm in clinical psych.