Getting in Shape
Options

What's Your Motivation

Good Evening Ladies!

I am writing to find out what motivates you to get your butt to the gym. I have a membership and spin every saturday morning, but the weekdays are very difficult! I am a special education teacher in a school for severe special needs so by 3:15 in the afternoon I am SPENT! I am not a morning person, so early AM workouts are out. What  gets you going? Gives you that push to get yourself to the gym no matter how tired you are? Is it the dress? Your FI? I have 137 days to tone up and feel mentally and physically better about myself! What is your secret?

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: What's Your Motivation

• Options
    I just think about how great I feel after my workout. I always sleep better, wake up more energized, and overall feel great! I love going to the gym. I have met some "gym friends" and its nice to keep in touch.

Sometimes when I feel like Im in funk and I dont feel like going or I notice I am not pushing myself hard enough... I buy new gym clothes!! lol. I know that is so weird, but i feel like if i get a nice gym outfit, I have to use it. 
  • Options
    I just decided I wanted to look and feel better.  And now that I've lost most of the weight, I don't ever want to go back to the way I was.  That helps get me to the gym. 

I've also just made it routine.  Unless I was feeling ill, I just made myself go for several months.  I now know that even if I don't feel like working out, I usually feel awesome about myself afterwards.  Even if I'm feeling blah, I just tell myself that I can go and do a lighter workout. 
  • Options
    NebbNebb member
    5 Love Its First Comment Combo Breaker