Getting in Shape
Options

"Real" Meals

Ok, so I've been dieting for approx 3 months so far & I stick very closely to my diet (if I go off -- it's for like one thing like ONE apple cider donut lol). Most dinners consist of lean cuisines or some type of fish/chicken and veggies. Anyways...tonight I had my first "real" meal in a while & man do I feel gross now!!! The meal itself wasn't even that bad -- I ate chicken, salad, bread, squash, & a little ice cream for dessert (oh & a glass of white wine). It was just TOO much creamy, acidic food that I am not used to anymore. I feel like crap, but in a way that's good b/c I will not want to eat like that on a regular basis again!
Photobucket

Re: "Real" Meals

• Options
    Whaa??? Apple cider donut? I WANT!Sorry, I saw apple cider donut and couldn't focus on the rest of the post : ) I know how you feel, though. I thought I'd be naughty and ate mac and cheese the other night on the train. I haven't had anything that greasy/creamy in a long time and boy did I pay for it. I felt so sick afterwards. Despite how crappy I felt (and how crappy I'm sure you feel), I'm secretly happy that my body actually feels bad when I eat that kind of stuff now! It's a good sign!
    imageLilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Options
    haha yeah me too -- it tasted good at the time, but when I came back from my friend's place from dinner I just felt bleh. It is nice that your body will react that way so u don't go back to ur old ways.
    Photobucket
  • Options
    I would like to point out that you should be eating "real" meals, all the time. Sustaining yourself on lean quisine that often, is not healthy. The amount of preservatives in those meals, the amount of sodium, is not good for you. For the price you pay for one you could make a great "real" meal on a regular basis. They are low in calories, but not that great for you.
  • Options