Getting in Shape
Options

Newbie Here, Wishing I Could Lose 20 lbs

Hi everyone :)
Like pretty much all of you, I'm newly engaged and looking to lose some weight. I don't consider myself overweight but I WAS 20 lbs lighter when I met my future fiancee. My current stats are 138 lbs, 5'2". I'm bordering on a size 10 again and I really would prefer to be back down to 115-120lb range as size 4-6. I have a petite frame, so does my mom and my aunts so I know I've just let myself go in the last couple of years.
Before, my lifestyle was totally different - I was out with girlfriends every weekend, dancing, drinking, i.e. NOT settled down quite yet. I was burning calories cocktail waitressing till the wee hours, and probably didn't have the best diet because I usually only ate when I had time or felt like it.
Long story short, I've settled down. We bought a house last May with a beautiful kitchen and I cook. A lot. I love food. But now that I'm 20 lbs heavier. In the last three months, about 12-15 of those pounds are from  getting on the Depoprovera shot, which, as of this week, I'm no longer on.
I bought a treadmill and downloaded the Couch 2 5k app, which I love. I just need to find the motivation to stick with getting active again.
More importantly that exercise, however, is diet. I AM that person who orders french fries with the works and a DIET coke thinking it will be fine. I know that's not right, and I'm on sparkpeople.com, but I just need to incorporate more healthy eating choices in my life. I'm a pescetarian (eat fish but NO other meat) so I think that helps.