Getting in Shape
Options

Saturday Newbie Intros

New to the board? Please introduce yourself in this thread. Welcome!

Re: Saturday Newbie Intros

• Options
    Hi, I'm Tina, 10-08-10 bride.  I mostly hang out on the Oct '10 board but stumbled over here to see what was going on.  I've been trying to lose weight for...oh....10 years, haha, it's just hard, I'm sure you all basically know that.  I am trying to lose about 35-50 lbs.  I'm a student and school is over so now I have no excuses and have lost appx 3 lbs this week and counting.
    My mini motivation is a size 14 dress that fits right now but does not look good, I have a charity ball to attend mid january and hope to wear it then.
    So, that is my long introduction, Hi! 
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Lilypie First Birthday tickers
    Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Options
    edited December 2009
    Hi, I'm Joy! I'm an 11/26/2010 Atlanta bride. I mostly hang out on either the Atlanta or AA Brides board(s) but lurk here.

Between now and our wedding, I would like to lose 38-40 pounds and be able to get into a size 10/12 gown (currently a size 12 in "street" clothes). I definitely could have been there 58 times now but... I do well, fall of the wagon, and let life get the best of me. Argh! So... I'm looking for additional support and someone to keep me accountable.

I look forward to chatting with everyone here!!!
  • Options
    Hi everybody,

I am new hee and still try to figure this site out, It is huge! Does anyone have tips on what to concentrate on?

I usually work out a lot but have been forced to stop for a few months because of a bad hip. I would love some healthy lunch and snack tip!

Linnéa (from sweden, getting married to an amazing GA guy)
  • Options