Getting in Shape

Need Some Support!

I have been trying to lose weight since I was about ten (thanks to my mother!).  I weighed the same, 150-155, from the age of 10 until I was a sophomore in college.  But I grew from 5'2" to 5"8" so I guess I was gradually losing weight just not on the scale.  Anyway, since then I have gained about 25 lbs and am just not happy with the way I look.  I will be getting my wedding dress soon and am dreading even trying them on.  It's not fun for me.  Sample sizes are way too small and my mother keeps giving me those looks.... I am starting a running program and I do weights but it's eating that's my problem!  By the end of the day, I am so drained that I just want to pick something up rather than cook.  I also have no will power against sweets!  Any advice or cooking ideas that aren't too time consuming.... Thanks!

Sorry if I sound like a whiner!!  
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Need Some Support!

• Personally, I needed to take the time to focus on myself. I have a very busy job and being done with work at 7:00 then going to the gym for an hour then eating dinner getting ready for bed, etc, didn't sound fun to me, nor did I have the energy!! Yes, this is time consuming, but again, my opinion, to really focus on yourself and lose the weight, it will be time consuming; I started tracking my calories online with SparkPeople.com. The program sets you up very well with how many calories you should be eating a day - and much more!! Yes, at first, it was annoying tracking everything I ate, but man, after a few weeks, my energy level was WAY up from sticking to my calories and eating the right things - that now I do have time to go to the gym after work!! I find that helped me a TON, but I'm sure other knotties will share their great advice as well!

Good luck!!

204 image Ready to party with us!
    84 image Will be Dancing the night away!
    20 image Won't be having any fun
    100 image Got Lost on the way to the mailbox