Wedding Ceremony & Reception Music Discussions
Options

Reception Music-No DJ!!! HELP!

Ok, So we decided to try saving a little money by not hiring a DJ. Thing is, now Im starting to freak out. What we were going to do is just download a playlist, but I'm not good at picking out music, other than what I like. Lol...neither FI or I are much into dancing. I personally didnt even want a first dance, but he talked me into it! =( And I dont just want to play crappy club music all night. Any ideas on what would be some good songs to play?

Re: Reception Music-No DJ!!! HELP!

• Options
    edited December 2011
  • Options
    nataliewahmnataliewahm member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'm in the same spot.  Thanks for posting this!  
  • Options
    carolinagal78carolinagal78 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Yep same w/me. I dont see the point in hiring a DJ. We dont think we will have hardly anyone that will dance. I dont really care about having a first dance either. We would just like some background music playing . I will have to check out that website too. Thanx!
    image 114 Made the cut!
    image 84 Are ready to celebrate! image 20 Are missing out! image 10 Don't understand RSVP?!
  • Options
    Roxygrl2002Roxygrl2002 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Go for some of the classics - We are family, sweet caroline, ymca...
    But maybe you could poll your guests on your wedding website and ask them what they would like to hear and get a real mix going there.
    Hope it works out for you!

Good Luck.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Think about the people you're inviting and what would make them have a good time too. Like the majority of my relatives are rednecks, so I'll play some fun upbeat country songs to get them moving... even though I DESPISE country. lol. And there are always the classic rock and 80s pop songs that everybody knows... other than that, google wedding playlists.
  • Options