Moms and Maids
Options

Ho Can I Make Everyone Come Together?

I've been in the process of thinking about who I want my bridesmaids to be (still pretty much in the dreaming about the wedding stage :P) and one thing kind of worries me:

I am a student in Pittsburgh but I am orginially from VA- therefore I have prospective bridemaids in both areas- I know this had to be a common issue, but how can I make it so they can all bond and we can all work together despite the distances?

Re: Ho Can I Make Everyone Come Together?

• Options
    tenofcups4metenofcups4me member
    5 Love Its Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'm not sure why you think they all need to "bond" and work together. I had BMs from different times of my life and different geographic regions. They met at the shower once (hosted by MOH, who's my sister, and my aunt, which is tradition in my family) and then met again the day of the wedding. If you think they'll want to throw you a shower or bachelorette party, I'm sure they can communicate by email, Facebook, whatever their method of choice.  
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I guess I just had an idea that it would be fun for me to host something  fun with everyone, more than just getting together for the big day.
    I've seen lots of things with groups of girls hanging out just bonding- I'm just looking for ideas to get everyone together. :)
    I know they don't have to "bond" -- just trying to make things a little more fun as its not very often I get to have all my girls together!
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I guess I'm not 100% sure about what all is expected. I am new at this..
  • Options
    edited December 2011