Wedding Hair, Makeup, & Beauty Forums
Options

false eyelashes, mascara water proof, pretty color lipstick for wedding

Does anyone know or can recommend a good brandfor false eyelashes, water proof mascara, and lipstick? I can't find a good color for a wedding lipstick. Something kind of pinkish/neutral. I have very fair skin coloring. Something from Sephora, would be great. The mascara I would like to use a drug store brand. The false eyelashes I am clueless where to pick up.

Re: false eyelashes, mascara water proof, pretty color lipstick for wedding

• Options
    I want to get false eyelashes too. I have been lurking about it for some time. From what I gathered, Target or drugstores have good brand lashes, however, I also have heard that waterproof mascara can weaken the glue for the lashes. I'm no pro, but it's what I've been told. GL!
  • Options
    Get single lashes, any store will carry decent ones- walgreens, walmart, target,etc. I still haven't found a waterproof that gives me the look that I like, so I put my normal stuff on and cover it really well with waterproof. There are also some clear waterproofs out there. Lips- if you want to go with sephora- I would get Urban Decay ( I LOVE and LIVE in this stuff) great shades for pink/neutral would be Jailbait, Midnight Cowboy(slight shimmer), Naked, Sellout, or Wanted.
  • Options
    Nice suggestions! I found a make up artists website and she like to use these colors in different combinations. Mac-Honeylove, Myth, and Sophisto. It might create that nice pink mauve color I am after. Make up forever carries lashes that are sold in singles $15.00. Thank you. I would love everyone to keep sharing their beauty secrets, and products.
  • Options