Texas-Dallas and Ft. Worth

I'm Married! SUPER long (longest post ever?) reviews & pics of brand new venue!

First off, I just want to thank you knotties on this board! I am completely new to Dallas (moved here in July) and jumped into planning a wedding in a city I knew virtually nothing about! There’s no way I could have had the wedding of my dreams without all of your local knottie guidance! THANK YOU!

Sorry this is so super-duper long, but I like to be thorough and as detailed as possible so that I can help others who are looking for vendors :)  It was an all-around AMAZING weekend and I could not have been happier with how things came together. Non-pro pics in bio. Here goes:

Rehearsal Dinner Location: Sammy’s BBQ

Sammy’s is a FANTASTIC spot for a large RD. They are only open for lunch so you are able to rent the whole place out in the evening. We invited everyone to the rehearsal dinner since it was on a Saturday night and about 135 of our 164 guests were from out of town.  The space at Sammy’s is great and very “hill country” feeling (we are new to TX so we wanted to give everyone the TX feel). There’s an indoor area and a huge enclosed patio with heat lamps (they had 3 and we rented 3 more and it was very comfortable even though it was only 45 degrees out). Marshall (the owner) is SO nice and easy to work with. Our guests raved about the food and the atmosphere and it was an all-around GREAT party. We hired a karaoke DJ for the entertainment and could not have been happier (see below).

Rehearsal Dinner Entertainment: Totally Twisted Karaoke