Wedding Party
Options

::LD1970::

When I graduated from law school and was clerking for a judge, I was driven insane by the amazingly poor quality of correspondence and documents allowed to leave law offices en route for judges' chambers.  At one point, I actually asked my judge if I could take a red pen to everything and send it back.  I was only half kidding.

I just found this post of yours.  I actually did this once.  The only way I could get through this one twenty page motion that I had to draft an opposition response to was to take a red marker to it.  I then mailed it back to the attorney with a cover letter that said I knew he did not write this but that he needed to keep a closer eye on whomever did write it.

And in case you're wondering, no, this isn't the ballsiest thing I've ever done.  Another time I called a judge's previous ruling "asinine" in a motion.  The judge granted my motion and reversed himself.
AKA GoodLuckBear14

Re: ::LD1970::

• Options
    You would get along well with my fiance, Tricia.  He's similar in his law practicing ways :-)
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_wedding-party_ld1970?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:37Discussion:01adc533-6c6e-4df4-a10e-461c9a24e682Post:42e1947d-4991-4025-a4f1-59dd3d7d2007">Re: ::LD1970::</a>:
    [QUOTE]You would get along well with my fiance, Tricia.  He's similar in his law practicing ways :-)
    Posted by Joy2611[/QUOTE]

Does he know any firms hiring attorneys who practice like us?
    AKA GoodLuckBear14
  • Options
    At the moment, no...  Sorry :-(  I'll let you know if I hear anything, though!  I know things have been hard in Philly and some large firms here were well hit.  It's sad.
  • Options
    LOL, found this!

You're my kinda lawyer.