Texas-San Antonio
Options

The Wedding Studio

Has anyone used them? I had talked to the head planner, but wanted to hear some reviews! Had a few warning bells go off (she was telling me I couldnt do certain flowers, colors, etc. I'm set on what I want thank you!) and am not too sure. My MOH and mother in law think I should keep doing it on my own. What do y'all think about wedding planners, and have you heard anything about The Wedding Studio?
Wedding Countdown Ticker Photobucket

Re: The Wedding Studio

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I have not heard anything about the wedding studio. I am a student of Events Management, and hearing her tell you that you can not use certain colors is odd, and I consider it a warning sign. Certain flowers may not be able to be used because they may not grow at the time your wedding will be happening. If you are capable of organizing all the details before the wedding, then don't hire one for anything more than the day of. On the day of, you want one to help keep you on time, deal with the vendors, guests and even decorate or run errands if you need them to. Day of is not nearly as expensive...

The plus side to having a planner before the wedding is they often get special prices and can save some money on things for you. But if she tells you no all the time, find someone who will say yes. There are plenty out there.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    PS... wedding wire is the place to look at reviews of the vendors. They have good ones.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I haven't heard anything about the wedding studio, I'll be honest.