Wedding Party

I was her MOH- does she need to be in my wedding?

Hi everyone-- I'm a first time writer!

I'm having a dilemma about selecting my bridal party.  In particular, I was the MOH 2 years ago in a friend's wedding.  We were friendly back in high school, but have grown apart in more recent yrs (I was surprised when she asked me to be MOH).  Since I have many other friends who are "nearer and dearer" to me these days-- I am not planning to ask her to be a bridesmaid.  

Do I need to tell her directly that she's not gonna be a BM, or just let time pass and hopefully have the issue blow over?

Thanks everyone!! 

Re: I was her MOH- does she need to be in my wedding?

• edited January 2010
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_wedding-party_her-moh-she-need-wedding?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:37Discussion:a04cb4f1-8985-4ef8-b150-7c8923b00590Post:38f05dda-e0a6-49ba-a7d5-5254571e4d5b">I was her MOH- does she need to be in my wedding?</a>:
    [QUOTE]Hi everyone-- I'm a first time writer! I'm having a dilemma about selecting my bridal party.  In particular, I was the MOH 2 years ago in a friend's wedding.  We were friendly back in high school, but have grown apart in more recent yrs (I was surprised when she asked me to be MOH).  Since I have many other friends who are "nearer and dearer" to me these days-- I am not planning to ask her to be a bridesmaid.   Do I need to tell her directly that she's not gonna be a BM, or just let time pass and hopefully have the issue blow over? Thanks everyone!! 
    Posted by chicameeow[/QUOTE]

Please don't tell her that she didn't make the cut (unless she specifically asks). She will figure it out. If she still wants to participate in planning or whatever and offers, that is just fine. She does not need to be a bridesmaid to help you. Just make sure you take a nice picture with her at the wedding.   :)
    Anniversary
    White Knot