Washington-Seattle
Options

REPLY TO: What the Heck?

I just want to say that I think it is SO awesome that the founders of TK are finally speaking out in the boards. What the heck indeed! I am not a newbie, I created this account to remain anonymous so that I could call you out on your arrogance and god complex. YOUR board? Please change the background color to red to prove to us all that it is YOUR board. How about instead of degrading and making "newbies" introduce themselves we have a TK Bitty Dictator Worship introduction thread instead? I think it would be a lot simpler plus it would let you talk some more which I see is important.

This being a public board anyone can post anything at anytime, have as many accounts as they want, say whatever they want, and NOT need your approval or blessing! I know it might come as a shock! If you are looking for a place that doesn't change much try looking out your trailer window.

I say to all the "newbies" hello and don't let the TK Bitty Squad Wanna-Be-Dictatorship get you down!

Re: REPLY TO: What the Heck?

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I know I shouldn't really say anything, but my guess is that in asking the newbies to say "hello" they meant that they only wanted to know more about us, our weddings, event details so that it could feel more like they were making friends instead of only knowing our names.  I understand how it could be taken both ways but I feel like it helps to know a little bit about a person and in this case, their weddig.  Anyhoo - hope this might help.  Smile
    Married my best friend September 26, 2010 image
  • Options
    edited December 2011

oops, that should say wedding.  :)

• Options
    judyandbrenttjudyandbrentt member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Maybe you should re-read their posts again.  There's not too many ways to mistake being called annoying and referencing it's "THEIR BOARD".
  • Options
    First Comment
    edited December 2011