Washington-Seattle
Options

Venues!

Hello ladies!
  I'm new to this whole posting/wedding thing! I'm trying to come up with fun places to get married next year.  My Fiance and I are thinking May or August of next year and would like an outdoor wedding (which I know is asking a lot here) and keeping it in the Seattle area.  Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!!

THANKS!!
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Venues!

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Welcome! Congrats on the engagement! :0)

How many people are you thinking about? What sort of budget would you like to stick to? Do you want water or does that not matter?
    BabyFruit Ticker BabyFetus Ticker we're having twins!
  • Options
    jennuinnejennuinne member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Congrats and happy planning.

If you want it outside in Seattle, you better go with August!  : )
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options
    kducharmekducharme member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    THANKS! :)

We are planning on about 150 people and would like the ceremony and reception to be in the same place.  Water would be nice but not neccesary! Budget wise I think its $8 - $10k for everything (ceremony, reception, catering) but my mom said she will go higher if we absolutely love a place.  Any thoughts? :)
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Well not seattle but kirkland. The Woodmark is beautiful, good food, both in the same location and a hotel to stay in. :0)

With your budget, there are tons of places you can have it. I just love the Woodmark. :)
  • Options
    dreamwindsdreamwinds member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Woodmark minimums in August are 25k for a Saturday night wedding, but are 13k for Friday nights so that might work. :) Or 8k for Saturday afternoons.