Wedding Woes
Options

Invite "Friend" of Groom? kinda long... sorry

My fiance has a friend, Scott, that he has been friends with since high school. Now let me tell you how I know Scott. Scott and I dated for a month at the end of 2008. My fiance (or Scott's friend at the time) ended up telling me that Scott was dating 2 or 3 other girls at the same time. Eventually, his ex also brought the situation to my attention to where he was playing her too. After I ended things with Scott, my fiance and I started dating.

For almost 6 months, Scott would not talk to my fiance at all. Eventually they became friends again, but they're still not that close. Scott is very cocky, and has even grabbed my butt in the bar (luckily my fiance stood up for me) and has even told me that my degree is pointless (he doesn't have a college education so I don't see how he has room to talk). My fiance has also not invited him to things where the rest of "the group" has been.

So here's my issue: After aggreeing with me about not inviting Scott to the wedding, my fiance has now changed his mind and wants him there. I've tried to explain to my fiance how I feel, but he really wants Scott there. So do you guys think Scott should be invited? I've also told my fiance that if he comes then my parents are not paying for him and he can not bring a guest. Do you think that's ok? Also, my furture MIL at first said that Scott should not be invited, but now she's just telling my fiance that she doesn't understand, but it's up to him who he invites. HELP!

Re: Invite "Friend" of Groom? kinda long... sorry

• Options
    ReturnOfKuusReturnOfKuus member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment Name Dropper
    edited December 2011
    Tell your FI that you can't promise you won't bone Scott in the bathroom at the reception, last minute jitters and all.
  • Options
    PrincesaKim28PrincesaKim28 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011