Washington-Seattle
Options

Introducing myself

Hi everyone! I've been a lurker for a while now, but I decided that I would finally step out of the shadows and join in the fun. :) I think I've posted maybe only once before... so perhaps I better introduce myself! 

FI and I were engaged in May, and are getting married on June 5, 2010. I'm a nurse, and he's a computer programmer. I feel very behind on wedding planning-- and the Knot checklist isn't helping! BUT I did pick up my dress yesterday after alterations, and now that it is in my possession, I'm definitely feeling like things are starting to come together. :) 

Thanks for all the advice/ideas you all have shared! I'm looking forward to participating from now on...
Alison & Rob 6.5.10 Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Introducing myself

• Options
    alyssa324alyssa324 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hello. I am actually going to school for my RN too. Happy wedding planning :)
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Yahoo for getting the dress done!  Welcome to the board too!  As for the TK checklist, I skim it every now and then, but honestly, I pretty much ignore it. Tongue out  What else have you been able to take care of so far? 
    Family fall photo session with Ashley Hoyle Photography
    Married 7/10/10
    Wedding Planning Bio - Updated 6/13/2010
    Anniversary
  • Options
    edited December 2011

Welcome!! We want details! Like pp said, what other details have you taken care of?? :)

BabyFruit Ticker BabyFetus Ticker we're having twins!
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    HI! Yes, we need details! What are your colors? do you have a  theme? What is your engagment story?
    Steph and Brad 10-1-10

"Be yourself, everyone else is already taken".
    See my bio!
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Welcome. Glad you came out to talk to us. Congradulations on your wedding.
    imageimageimage
    Newlywed Athlete Blog
    DD Arrived 10/17/2011
    2012 Races