Wedding Woes
Options

Seshat

Where did you come up with your name?

I always see it as "She shat" and go, "Ewww..."

This random question and thought brought to you by the letters B and C.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Re: Seshat

• Options
    **O-Face****O-Face** member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Get out of my head!!
  • Options
    This.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Gone too Soon.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Ha, I never thought of it that way. But now that's all I'll think of!

Seshat is the egyptian goddess of writing, wisdom, and knowledge. She wrote the scrolls and is claimied to have been the inventor of writing. I am a published author, so I always loved reading about her. I also have her headdress, the 7-pointed star, tattooed on my back.
  • Options
    baconsmombaconsmom member
    5 Love Its First Answer First Anniversary Name Dropper
    edited December 2011
    "I am a published author" = one story in a journal no one's heard of that paid in a single contributor's copy. 

Just say you're a writer, FFS. Although, you have saved us wondering exactly how pretentious you are. 
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/special-topic-wedding-boards_wedding-woes_seshat?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Special Topic Wedding BoardsForum:47Discussion:ea9bc95f-58fa-4408-8cc3-4f301ed90f01Post:1b05228f-e244-48b7-975f-1b0d9a82c660">Re: Seshat</a>:
    [QUOTE]"I am a published author" = one story in a journal no one's heard of that paid in a single contributor's copy.  Just say you're a writer, FFS. Although, you have saved us wondering exactly how pretentious you are. 
    Posted by baconsmom[/QUOTE]

Actually I have 2 published fiction novels with the third on the way. And I got the tattoo when I was 18 to celebrate my first book, which is why I mentioned the tattoo part.