Wedding Reception Forum
Options

Color Crisis!

I am having a summer wedding and I'm really struggling with my color choice.

These are some of the combinations I have thought of:
1. Fuchsia & Sage
2. Fuchsia & Orange
3. Plum & Silver
4. Champaign & White

I'm not good with color combos or decorating so any advice would be greatly appreciated!
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Color Crisis!

• Options
    My personal preference would be fuchsia and orange. Plum and silver is great, but I would see that more as a winter wedding. That being said...our wedding is April 1 and the colors are plum, lime green, white, and silver
    - The Groom

Wedding Website
  • Options
    I think fuchsia & orange would be beautiful, fun & absolutely perfect for summer!
    Our baby! image Sadie
    Anniversary
  • Options
    I like plum and silver best- then again, I am partial to winter weddings...
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Options
    I like plum and silver, also. I don't think color combinations have anything to do with the season. You should choose whatever combo you like best.
    **i'm a little drunk on you and high on summertime** Photobucket
  • Options
    Well I did champagne and white so I'm biased.  :)

Honestly though, pick what you love.  The season doesn't matter.
  • Options
    Fuchsia and orange... I may be biased, since those are my colors as well! So bright and fun!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    planning bio
  • Options
    Summer wedding: I would go with fuschia and orange, below are some ideas:

• Options
    i am doing fuschia and orange!

check out my bio

also i found it helpful to google imgages "fuschia and orange weddings" "fuschia and sage weddings" then you will have pictures, ideas, and inspriation
    imageimage

Sept 2011 Siggy Challenge: Favorite Ceremony Photo Anniversary

~~Planning~~

~~FOR SALE~~
  • Options
    I would definitely do fuschia and orange for a summer wedding.  That would be so pretty!!
  • Options